Sens. Joe Manchin and Shelley Moore Capito

WASHINGTON (WV News) — Ten Democrats and 10 Republicans have signed on to a bill to reform the Electoral Count of 1887, according to Sens. Joe Manchin, D-W.Va., and Shelley Moore Capito, R-W.Va.

Manchin and Capito are joined as cosponsors by Sens. Susan Collins, R-Maine, Rob Portman, R-Ohio, Kyrsten Sinema, D-Ariz., Mitt Romney, R-Utah, Jeanne Shaheen, D-N.H., Lisa Murkowski, R-Ala., Mark Warner, D-Va., Thom Tillis, R-N.C., Chris Murphy, D-Conn., Ben Cardin, D-Md., Todd Young, R-Ind., Chris Coons, D-Del., Ben Sasse, R-Neb., Lindsey Graham, R-S.C., Chuck Grassley, R-Iowa, John Hickenlooper, D-Colo., Michael Bennet, D-Colo., and Alex Padilla, D-Calif.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.


  • Shelley Moore Capito
  • Politics
  • Joe Manchin
  • Electoral Count Act
  • Co-sponsers
  • Senate
  • Democrat
  • Republican
  • Public And Administrative Law
  • Presidential Transition Improvement Act
  • Susan Collins
  • Sens.

Recommended for you

Load comments